UPCOMING PTA EVENTS 2019-2020


 

2019-2020 Dates TO REMEMBER

(as of 8/18/19)

Tuesday, August 27, 2019  - K- 2 First Day of School 

Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - Preschool First Day of School

Monday, September 2, 2019 - Labor Day (No School/Offices Closed)

September 2019, Date TBD - Room Rep and Library Volunteer Meetings

Thurs., September 5 & Mon., Sept 9, 2019 - Open Houses

Friday, September 6, 2019 - 1st MD Spirit Day

Monday, September 16, 2019 - 1st PTA Meeting - Principals’ Coffee

Wed. - Fri., September 25-27, 2019 - School Picture Days (Class Times TBD)

Fri. - Sun., September 27-29, 2019 - Miller Driscoll Fall Carnival

Monday, September 30, 2019 - Rosh Hashanah (No School/Offices Closed)

Friday, October 4, 2019 - Spirit Day

Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - Yom Kippur (No School/ Offices Closed)

Monday, October 14, 2019 - Columbus Day (No School/ Offices Closed)

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - Professional Development — No school for students

Monday, October 21, 2019 - PTA Meeting

Thursday, October 31, 2019 - Halloween Parades (Class times TBD)

Friday, November 1, 2019 - Spirit Day

Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - Election Day (No School for Students. Professional Learning for Staff)

Mon. - Fri., November 18-22, 2019 - Book Fair Week

Thursday, November 21, 2019 - Family Night (PTA meeting to follow)

Thurs. – Tues., November 21-26, 2019 - K-8 Parent/Teacher Conferences. Shortened Days (1:15pm dismissal); Library Book Fair

Weds. – Fri., November 27-29, 2019 - Thanksgiving Recess

Friday, December 20, 2019 - Shortened Day (1:15pm dismissal)

December 23, 2019 - January 1, 2020 - Holiday Recess

Thursday, January 2, 2020 - First Day Back to School

*While we do our best to accurately reflect dates and times of school meetings and events, it is possible that there are changes. Please check the school calendar for the most up to date information.

© 2019 by Miller Driscoll PTA